Energy, Mines and Resources

| About YGS | YGS News | Site Map |

Yukon Geological Survey staff listing

 

 

General enquiries can be sent to geology@gov.yk.ca or phone (867) 455-2800


 

Yukon Geological Survey staff are located in two buildings:

the Elijah Smith Building at 102 & 230 - 300 Main St, Y1A 2B5

the H.S. Bostock Core Library at 91807 Alaska Highway, Y1A 6E7

 


 

ELIJAH SMITH BUILDING
102 (Main Floor) & 230 (2nd Floor)
300 Main St, Whitehorse, YT


YGS Mineral Services, Surficial Geology Section, and Publications are located in the Elijah Smith Building.
For queries related to publications contact:
geology@gov.yk.ca

Map to Elijah Smith Building
Room 230 Room 102

Jeff Bond
Head, Surficial Geologist
(867) 667-8514
jeff.bond@gov.yk.ca

Panya Lipovsky
Surficial Geologist
(867) 667-8520
panya.lipovsky@gov.yk.ca

Kristen Kennedy
Surficial Geologist
(867) 393-7188
kristen.kennedy@gov.yk.ca

Sydney Van Loon
Surficial Geologist
(867) 667-3408
sydney.vanloon@gov.yk.ca

Midori Kirby
Administrative Assistant
867-455-2800
midori.kirby@gov.yk.ca

Karen MacFarlane
Head, Editorial & Technical Services
(867) 667-8519
karen.macfarlane@gov.yk.ca

Lara Lewis
Economic Geologist
(867) 667-8518
lara.lewis@gov.yk.ca

Patrick Sack
Economic Geologist
(867) 667-3203
patrick.sack@gov.yk.ca

Scott Casselman
Head, Mineral Services
(867) 667-8192
scott.casselman@gov.yk.ca

Derek Torgerson
Yukon Mineral Exploration Program
(867) 456-3828
derek.torgerson@gov.yk.ca

Robert Deklerk
MINFILE Geologist
(867) 667-3205
robert.deklerk@gov.yk.ca

Brett Elliot
GIS Geologist/Spatial Data Administrator
(867) 667-8481
brett.elliot@gov.yk.ca

Olwyn Bruce
GIS Geologist/Spatial Data Administrator
(867) 393-7186
olwyn.bruce@gov.yk.ca

Bailey Staffen
GIS Technician/Web Manager
(867) 456-6801
bailey.staffen@gov.yk.ca

H.S. BOSTOCK CORE LIBRARY
91807 Alaska Highway
Whitehorse, YT


The Bedrock Mapping Section, YGS’ rock and drill core collections, and our Core facility (lapidary, core lay-out, XRF analyzer) are located in the H.S. Bostock Core Library.

Map to the HS Bostock Core Library

Carolyn Relf
Director
(867) 667-8892
carolyn.relf@gov.yk.ca

Maurice Colpron
Head, Bedrock Geology
(867) 667-8235
maurice.colpron@gov.yk.ca

Tiffani Fraser
Petroleum Geologist
Phone: (867) 667-3228
tiffani.fraser@gov.yk.ca

Steve Israel
Project Geologist
(867) 667-5175
steve.israel@gov.yk.ca

Rosie Cobbett - away until Nov. 2017
Project Geologist
(867) 455-2802
rosie.cobbett@gov.yk.ca

Esther Bordet
Project Geologist
(867) 455-2804
esther.bordet@gov.yk.ca

Craig Nicholson
Core Library Manager
(867) 393-6492
craig.nicholson@gov.yk.ca

Kathy Walker
Finance and Operations
(867) 667-8508
kathy.walker@gov.yk.ca

David Moynihan
Project Geologist
(867) 455-2805
david.moynihan@gov.yk.ca

Leyla Weston
Outreach Geologist
(867) 393-7187
leyla.weston@gov.yk.ca