Energy, Mines and Resources

| About YGS | YGS News | Site Map |

Yukon Geological Survey staff listing

 

 

General enquiries can be sent to geology@gov.yk.ca or phone (867) 455-2808


 

Yukon Geological Survey staff are located in two buildings:

the Elijah Smith Building at room 102, 300 Main St, Y1A 2B5

the H.S. Bostock Core Library at 91807 Alaska Highway, Y1A 0R3

 


 

ELIJAH SMITH BUILDING
Room 102
300 Main St, Whitehorse, YT

Map to Elijah Smith Building


Mineral Services, Publications and Technical Services are located in the Elijah Smith Building
For queries related to publications contact:
geology@gov.yk.ca

H.S. BOSTOCK CORE LIBRARY
91807 Alaska Highway
Whitehorse, YT

Map to the HS Bostock Core Library


Mapping section, Rock and Core collections, Core facility (lapidary, core layout, XRF analyzer)

Staff list Staff list

Scott Casselman
Head, Mineral Services
(867) 667-8192
scott.casselman@gov.yk.ca

Lara Lewis
Economic Geologist
(867) 667-8518
lara.lewis@gov.yk.ca

Derek Torgerson
Yukon Mineral Exploration Program
(867) 456-3828
derek.torgerson@gov.yk.ca

Robert Deklerk
MINFILE Geologist
(867) 667-3205
robert.deklerk@gov.yk.ca

Jeff Bond
Head, Surficial Geologist
(867) 667-8514
jeff.bond@gov.yk.ca

Sydney Van Loon
Placer Geology Technician
(867) 667-3408
sydney.vanloon@gov.yk.ca

Karen MacFarlane
Head, Editorial & Technical Services
(867) 667-8519
karen.macfarlane@gov.yk.ca

Olwyn Bruce
GIS Geologist/Spatial Data Administrator
(867) 393-7186
olwyn.bruce@gov.yk.ca

Brett Elliot
GIS Geologist/Spatial Data Administrator
(867) 667-8481
brett.elliot@gov.yk.ca

Bailey Staffen
GIS Technician/Web Manager
(867) 456-6801
bailey.staffen@gov.yk.ca

Carolyn Relf
Director
(867) 667-8892
carolyn.relf@gov.yk.ca

Maurice Colpron
Head, Bedrock Geology
(867) 667-8235
maurice.colpron@gov.yk.ca

David Moynihan
Project Geologist
(867) 455-2805
david.moynihan@gov.yk.ca

Rosie Cobbett
Project Geologist
(867) 455-2802
rosie.cobbett@gov.yk.ca

Esther Bordet
Project Geologist
(867) 455-2804
esther.bordet@gov.yk.ca

Tiffani Fraser
Petroleum Geologist
Phone: (867) 667-3228
tiffani.fraser@gov.yk.ca

Leyla Weston
Outreach Geologist
(867) 393-7187
leyla.weston@gov.yk.ca

Panya Lipovsky
Surficial Geologist
(867) 667-8520
panya.lipovsky@gov.yk.ca

Kristen Kennedy
Surficial Geologist
(867) 393-7188
kristen.kennedy@gov.yk.ca

Patrick Sack
Economic Geologist
(867) 667-3203
patrick.sack@gov.yk.ca

Julie Minor
Finance and Operations
(867) 667-8508
julie.minor@gov.yk.ca

Midori Kirby
Administrative Assistant
867-455-2800
midori.kirby@gov.yk.ca

Craig Nicholson
Core Library Manager
(867) 393-6492
craig.nicholson@gov.yk.ca